

[Jefferson County Economic Development Consortium]



May 8, 2012 8:30 a.m. 864 Collins Rd, Room 12, Jefferson

AGENDA

Committee Members

Chairman - City of Watertown, Vice Chairman - City of Waterloo, Secretary James Schroeder - County Supervisor, Evelyn Johnson-City of Fort Atkinson, Timothy Freitag-City of Jefferson, Steve Wilke - City of Lake Mills, Vacant-City of Whitewater, Mark Johnsrud-Village of Johnson Creek, Augie Tietz-County Supervisor, Al Counsell-County Supervisor

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call (Establish a quorum)
- 3. Certification of Compliance with Open meeting Laws
- 4. Election of Officers: Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary
- 5. Presentation by Wisconsin Southern (WATCO) Ken Lucht
- 6. Approval of Agenda
- 7. Citizens Comments
- 8. Approval of Minutes April 10, 2013
- 9. Communications
- 10. Presentation on Locate in Wisconsin
- 11. Resolution for EPA Brownfield's Assessment Grant Application
- 12. Discussion on the Jefferson County Economic Development Consortium Intergovernmental Agreement
- 13. Directors Report
 - a. Activities Report
 - b. Finance Report
- 14. Committee Reports
 - a. Broadband Taskforce
- 15. Future Agenda Items
- 16. Upcoming Meetings/Seminars
- 17. Adjournment

The Committee may discuss and/or take action on any item specifically listed on the agenda.

"Individuals requiring special accommodations for attendance at the meeting should contact the County Administrator at 920-674-7101 24 hours prior to the meeting so appropriate arrangements can be made."