

[Jefferson County Economic Development Consortium]



July 10, 2013 8:30 a.m. 864 Collins Rd, Room 12, Jefferson

AGENDA

Committee Members

Chairman John David – City of Watertown, Vice Chairman Evelyn Johnson – City of Fort Atkinson, Secretary Al Counsell – County Supervisor, Timothy Freitag-City of Jefferson, Steve Wilke - City of Lake Mills, Mark Johnsrud-Village of Johnson Creek, Mo Hanson – City of Waterloo, Vacant-City of Whitewater, Augie Tietz-County Supervisor, James Schroeder-County Supervisor

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call (Establish a quorum)
- 3. Certification of Compliance with Open meeting Laws
- 4. Approval of Agenda
- 5. Citizens Comments
- 6. Approval of Minutes June 12, 2013
- 7. Communications
- 8. Makerspace. Entrepreneurship-New Hope in Community Economic Development
- 9. Update on East Wisconsin Counties Rail Consortium
- 10. Directors Report
 - a. Activities Report
 - b. Finance Report
- 11. Committee Reports
 - a. Broadband Taskforce
- 12. Citizen Comments
- 13. Future Agenda Items
- 14. Upcoming Meetings/Seminars
- 15. Adjournment

The Committee may discuss and/or take action on any item specifically listed on the agenda.

"Individuals requiring special accommodations for attendance at the meeting should contact the County Administrator at 920-674-7101 24 hours prior to the meeting so appropriate arrangements can be made."