

Thursday, May 23, 2019, 8:30 am

864 Collins Road, Room 8-9, Jefferson, WI 53549

JEFFERSON COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CONSORTIUM (JCEDC) BOARD AGENDA

Board Members

Chairman: Matt Trebatoski - City of Fort Atkinson

Steve Wilke – City of Lake Mills, Emily McFarland – City of Watertown, Timothy Freitag – City of Jefferson, Mo Hansen – City of Waterloo, David Carlson – City of Whitewater, Lisa Moen – Village of Cambridge, Kyle Ellefson - Village of Johnson Creek, Jim Mode – Jefferson County Supervisor, Dick Jones – Jefferson County Supervisor, Amy Rinard – Jefferson County Supervisor

- I. Call to Order Matt Trebatoski
- **II.** Roll Call (Establish a quorum)
- III. Certification of Compliance with Open Meeting Laws
- IV. Approval of May 23, 2019 Agenda
- v. Approval of Minutes April 25, 2019
- VI. Public Comment Members of the Public who wish to address the JCEDC on specific agenda items must register their request at this time.
- VII. JCEDC Reports
 - A. Approval of March 31, 2019 Financial Reports
- VIII. Education Session Competing for Economic Development Projects

Coleman Peiffer, Senior Business Attraction Manager for Alliant Energies

- IX. General Orders
 - A. New Business/Future Agenda Items Board Requests
 - **B.** Upcoming Meetings/Seminars
 - Next Meeting: JCEDC Board of Directors June 27, 2019
 - JCEDC BOD Education Session: July 25th Affordable Housing for Workers
 - ThriveED Annual Meeting: October 8, 2019 (Date & Time (Breakfast) TBD)
- **X.** Adjournment

A quorum of any Jefferson County Committee, Board, Commission or other body, including the Jefferson County Board of Supervisors, may be present at this meeting.

Individuals requiring special accommodations for attendance at the meeting should contact the County Administrator 24 hours prior to the meeting at 920-674-7101 so appropriate arrangements can be made.