

Thursday, August 22, 2019, 8:30 am 864 Collins Road, Room 12, Jefferson, WI 53549

JEFFERSON COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CONSORTIUM (JCEDC) BOARD AGENDA

Board Members

Matt Trebatoski – City of Fort Atkinson, Timothy Freitag – City of Jefferson, Steve Wilke – City of Lake Mills, Mo Hansen – City of Waterloo, Emily McFarland - City of Watertown, Cameron Clapper– City of Whitewater, Rebecca Glewen – City of Beaver Dam, Lisa Moen – Village of Cambridge, Kyle Ellefson - Village of Johnson Creek, Jim Mode – Jefferson County Supervisor, Dick Jones – Jefferson County Supervisor, Amy Rinard – Jefferson County Supervisor

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call (Establish a quorum)
- III. Certification of Compliance with Open Meeting Laws
- IV. Approval of August 22, 2019 Agenda
- v. Approval of Minutes July 25, 2019
- VI. Public Comment Members of the Public who wish to address the JCEDC on specific agenda items must register their request at this time.
- VII. JCEDC Reports V Pratt
 - A. Financial Report
- VIII. General Orders
 - **A.** Directors Report V. Pratt
 - Opportunity Pipeline Update
 - **B.** Broadband Activity Update A. Rinard
 - **C.** Upcoming Meetings/Seminars
 - September 26, 2019 JCEDC Board of Directors Education Session Attracting & Growing Talent - Tomorrow's Workforce, Matt Kirchner, Lab Midwest
 - September 16, 2019 Conversations with ThriveED Horicon Bank Horicon
 - October 8, 2019 ThriveED Annual Meeting Watertown County Club, Dr. Bill Mitchell, Foxconn, Keynote Speaker
- IX. Adjournment

A quorum of any Jefferson County Committee, Board, Commission or other body, including the Jefferson County Board of Supervisors, may be present at this meeting.

Individuals requiring special accommodations for attendance at the meeting should contact the County Administrator 24 hours prior to the meeting at 920-674-7101 so appropriate arrangements can be made.