JEFFERSON COUNTY LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: SHANA BEAL, ADAM BOLS, ALEX BROOKS, ELIZABETH CHILSEN, BRUCE DEGNER (Chair), ROBERT DEWOLFE, DONNA HAUGOM, REP. SCOTT JOHNSON, TYLER KUBICEK, CAPT. TRAVIS MAZE, SHERIFF PAUL MILBRATH, TRACY NEUHAUSER, ANGELA SWINEHART, MATT ZANGL, SAMANTHA LAMURO (Co-Chair), MICHAEL STEPHENS, KIM MCDARISON

August 21, 2024 at 1:00 p.m.

Emergency Management Office 107 E. Washington St Jefferson WI 53549

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87612638959?pwd=dmpwaDY2amhlVlJyaFhPanU4RDdPdz09

Meeting ID: 876 1263 8959

Passcode: 487644

Dial by your location: 1 312 626 6799

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call (establish a quorum)
- 3. Certification of Compliance with the Open Meetings Law
- 4. Review of the Agenda
- 5. Public Comment: (Members of the public who wish to address the committee on specific agenda items must register their request at this time)
- 6. Discussion and Approval of May 22, 2024, meeting minutes
- 7. Communications.
- 8. Spill Report Updates Spreadsheet provided
- 9. Steve Fenske State of Wisconsin Hazmat Overview
- 10. Discuss the visit to Enbridge on June 18, 2024, at 1:00 pm.
- 11. Reminder of the upcoming tabletop exercise with Perry Way Foods (Johnsonville) Date still pending.
- 12. Off-Site Plan updates
- 13. Address Non-Compliance of Reiss Industries.
- 14. Possible tour of Aztalan Bio for LEPC members.
- 15. Agency Updates
 - a. American Red Cross
 - b. Salvation Army
- 16. Set Time/Date of next meeting November 20, 2024 at 1:00 pm

A quorum of any Jefferson County Committee, Board, Commission, or other body, including the Jefferson County Board of Supervisors may be present at this meeting.

Individuals requiring special accommodations for attendance at this meeting should contact the County Administrator 24 hours prior to the meeting at (920) 674-7101 so appropriate arrangements can be made.