JEFFERSON COUNTY LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (LEPC)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: SHANA BEAL, ALEX BROOKS, SHANE HART, ROBERT DEWOLFE, BRUCE DEGNER (Chair), REP. JOAN FITZGERALD, TRACY HAMEAU (Coordinator of Information), KEITH HROBSKY, CAPTAIN MATT KANTERS, TYLER KUBICEK, SAMANTHA LAMURO (Co-Chair), SHERIFF TRAVIS MAZE, ELIZABETH MCGREARY, TRACY NEUHAUSER, MICHAEL STEPHENS, ANGELA SWINEHART, NICK THOMPSON, , FIRE CHIEF RON WEGNER, MATT ZANGL

May 21, 2025 at 1:00 p.m.

Emergency Management Office Emergency Operations Center (EOC) 107 E. Washington St Jefferson WI 53549

Join the meeting now

Meeting ID: 254 298 219 013

Passcode: Hv3AT7Jb

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call (establish a quorum)
- 3. Certification of Compliance with the Open Meetings Law
- 4. Review of the Agenda
- 5. Public Comment: (Members of the public who wish to address the committee on specific agenda items must register their request at this time) Limited to two minutes.
- 6. Discussion and Approval of February 19, 2025 meeting minutes
- 7. Communications
- 8. Spill Report Updates
- 9. Fire Department updates from Chief Ron Wegner (President Division 118)
- 10. Status of 2025 Off-Site plans
- 11. Presentation: EPCRA and LEPC Roles and Responsibilities
- 12. Review of By-laws
- 13. Designation of Compliance Inspector
- 14. Review of the Annual Membership List
- 15. Newsletter
- 16. Facility Compliance Letter
- 17. Letterhead
- 18. Media Representative Letter
- 19. Membership updated information
- 20. Update on Hazmat Team
- 21. Set Time/Date of next meeting August 20, 2025, at 1:00 pm

A quorum of any Jefferson County Committee, Board, Commission, or other body, including the Jefferson County Board of Supervisors may be present at this meeting.

Individuals requiring special accommodations for attendance at this meeting should contact the County Administrator 24 hours prior to the meeting at (920) 674-7101 so appropriate arrangements can be made.