## **Intercounty Coordinating Committee Meeting – 10.17.2022**

- A. Call to Order-9:00 a.m. by Chairman McCumber
- B. Pledge of Allegiance- Ken Borzick
- C. Certification of Open Meeting Notice.
- D. Adoption of Agenda-Motion by Steve Nass and second by Darren Schroeder. Motion carried
- E. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes-Motion by Al Rosenthal and second by Dave Frohling.
- F. Reports from Visiting Legislative Officials— None
- G. Update of County Issues by Sarah Diedrick-Kasdorf, WCA Director of Outreach & Member Engagement
  - a. Legislative Priorities-
    - WCA has been in contact with current Governor's office and the Michels' campaign office
    - ii. Likely top priorities of WCA, Revenue Reform and Mental Health Funding
    - iii. Victim-Witness program
    - iv. Real Estate Transfer Fee (shift back to original 50-50 from current 80-20)
    - v. 9-1-1 surcharge recovery to be directed back to counties
    - vi. Child Support funding
    - vii. Adult Protective Services funding
  - b. Additional ARPA funds \$50,000 (cut off in January) All ICC counties eligible except Marquette
  - c. MA funding for non-convicted individuals looking for counties to sign on with WCA
  - d. Resolutions at annual business meeting are posted to the WCA website and not in magazine
  - e. CAP team meetings to be scheduled by end of October
  - f. Feedback on WCA was positive Sarah asked for topics for 2023 conference
- H. Program: "Workforce Development Boards"; Seth Lentz, Executive Director, Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin (All ICC counties are covered by Seth's region except Green Lake and Waushara counties--there are 11 regions in Wisconsin) (PowerPoint attached here)
- I. Open Discussion of County Issues–Budget discussions
  - a. February 20, 2023 meeting Daniel Foth Funding Programs–Green Lake Co. per Harley Reabe
- J. Next Meeting December 19, 2022 Jefferson County (CJCC programs–Drug Treatment Court) Extension Office Jefferson Co. (Note: Hwy. 26 bridge in Jefferson will be closed. Look for an alternate route.)
- K. Adjourn

Members present: Tim McCumber, Bryant Hazard (Sauk Co.); Christopher Polzer, Darren Schroeder, Denise Brusveen (Columbia Co.); Ken Borzick, Al Rosenthal (Marquette Co.); David Abendroth, Harley Reabe (Green Lake Co.); Barry West (Waushara Co.); Steve Nass (Jefferson Co.); Dave Frohling (Dodge Co.); Seth Lentz (WDBSCW); Sarah Diedrick-Kosdorf (WCA); Pat Wagner (Extension Area 14)